Cincinnati Entertainment Award Nominees Announced

The annual celebration of Greater Cincinnati’s rich music scene, the Cincinnati Entertainment Awards (CEAs), returns for its 18th year. Honoring the 2013 achievements of area musicians from a wide variety of genres, Covington’s Madison Theater will again host the CEA ceremony/party.  

Sunday January 25th, The Madison Theater will house the 18th annual CEAs: Cincinnati’s only annual local music celebration. Doors and Red Carpet festivities will open at 6pm with a 7pm showtime.

The CEAs are delighted to announce the return of the legendary Fashion Trashies presented by Fairmount Girls. The Fairmount Girls eyes for fashion, sex appeal and award show drama will be focused on all of those who attend and will be keeping tabs on the best of the best and best of the worst. The Fashion Trashie Award winners will be announced at the CEA Afterparty.CEA

The CEAs are very excited to have Madison LIVE as host to the CEA Afterparty. As some of you might know, the Afterparty is not to be missed. The CEA Afterparty is open exclusively to nominees and CEA ticket holders with lots of surprises.

The CEAs are a primary fundraising event for the Cincinnati USA Music Heritage Foundation. We will be working to further their effort in highlighting Cincinnati’s musical impact on the world stage. Together we continue to demonstrate that Cincinnati’s finest natural resource and greatest exports are our musicians. The CEAs are a celebration first and an awards program second.

freekbass2014Cincinnati funk king, Freekbass, who has won many CEA’s, had this to say about his nomination in BEST SOUL/FUNK/R&B category for his new album with The Bump Assembly, “”I am very honored to be nominated in the R&B/Funk/Soul catagory of this year’s CEA Awards. Cincinnati has such a strong musical history, especially in funk, and it feels great to be recognized in this category. Big thanks to all of the folks on the nominating committee, and the people that voted online.”

 Check out the FaceBook event invitation here:

TO VOTE! Click Here

 Video from the 2013 awards show is below:


CEA 2015 Nominees


Comet Bluegrass Allstars 

Rumpke Mountain Boys 

My Brother’s Keeper 

Rattlesnakin’ Daddies 

The Missy Werner Band 




Dallas Moore 


Jeremy Pinnell

Noah Smith

90 Proof Twang 

Pure Grain 



Young Heirlooms

Arco McKinley and the Lonesome Sound

Buffalo Wabs and the Price Hill Hustle

Elk Creek

The Tillers

Shiny and the Spoon  


World Music/Reggae

The Cliftones

Junya Be


Baoku Moses and the Image Afrobeat Band

Elementree Livity Project

Keshvar Project 




Mad Anthony


Buffalo Killers

Pop Goes the Evil

Frontier Folk Nebraska


Metal/Hard Rock

Electric Citizen



Valley of the Sun

Zebras in Public 

Close to Home 



Arlo McKinley 

Noah Smith

Jody Stapleton 

Jeremy Pinnell 

Rob Fetters 

Molly Sullivan



DAAP Girls

The Yugos


The Hiders 

State Song 

Injecting Strangers 





Kill City

The Dopamines

Black Planet 




Ricky Nye

The Whiskey Shambles

Kelly Richey

Noah Wotherspoon

Sonny Moorman Group

John Ford 



The Almighty Get Down

The Perfect Children

Under New Order 

Ingrid Woode 

Freekbass & The Bump Assembly

The Cincy Brass



The Faux Frenchmen

Phil DeGreg and Brasilia

The Hot Magnolias

Art & Science

Blue Wisp Big Band

Animal Mother


Hip Hop



Buggs tha Rocka 

Valley High

Trademark Aaron 

Counterfeit Money Machine 



Playfully Yours

Dream Tiger


Black Signal

Dark Colour



Best Live Act

The Almighty Get Down



Mad Anthony 

Young Heirlooms 

Injecting Strangers 


Best Music Video 

Wussy – “North Sea Girls” http://youtu.be/EEO2yg70OOg

Rob Fetters – “Desire” http://youtu.be/AdHWaf3MNr8

Mad Anthony – “Sank for Days” http://youtu.be/QQ0-qPt03s8

Injecting Strangers – “Detroit” http://youtu.be/IdVivkIubtU

Sleep – “I Shot Lincoln” http://youtu.be/GMlubExf7L8

Tweens – “Forever” http://youtu.be/nE-kd6SAu8E

The Tillers – “Willy Dear” http://youtu.be/CY59pea31Xs

Trademark Aaron – “Gold” http://youtu.be/zu6fAgQI9K0


Critical Achievement Awards

Album Of The Year

Wussy – Attica!

Rob Fetters – Saint Ain’t 

Tweens – Tweens

Pop Goes the Evil – Love Stained Heart 

500 Miles to Memphis – Stand There and Bleed 

Arlo McKinley and the Lonesome Sound – Arlo McKinley and the Lonesome Sound 

The Almighty Get Down – People, This Is … 

Buffalo Killers – Heavy Reverie


New Artist Of the Year

Dream Tiger



Elk Creek


Noah Smith


Artist Of The Year


Electric Citizen 


Mad Anthony 

The Tillers 

Buffalo Killers